High Performance Programs

Cycling BC operates development and performance programs for cyclists with the potential to achieve success at the national and international level. In 2014 we will offer performance enhancement and services that support cycling athletes who compete for BC at Provincial and National events.

Cycling BC Provincial Programs

Targeted athletes and their coaches will be offered opportunities to develop through the Provincial Development and Performance pathways from Youth through Elite.  The goal of development is transition BC athletes to National Team performances.  Talented athletes with potential to succeed will be developed with gradually increasing contact time, commitment, and access to high performance services that are aligned with best practices of long term athlete development.  Athletes will be selected, based on published criteria consistent with the aims set for each project.  Eligible athletes will be drawn from a broad Talent Development Pool that is built and revised by applications from interested athletes or by invitation from Cycling BC.

Cycling BC Provincial Team Applications:

2015 Cycling BC HP Application – BMX

2015 Cycling BC HP Application – MTB

2015 Cycling BC HP Application – RD

2015 Cycling BC HP Application – Track

2014 Cycling BC High Performance Teams


Jack Iles
Finn Iles
Jack Almond
Nik Dunn
Henry Fitzgerald
Magnus Manson
Rhys Verner
Luke Di Marzo
Jennifer McTavish
Mahon Lamont
Quinn Moberg
Georgia Astel
Austin Reith
Stephanie Denroche
Sean Fincham
Luke Di Marzo
Rhys Verner


Jessica Reynolds
Maggie Lyster
Gillian Ellsay
Kia Van Der Vliet
Clara Mackenzie
Tarryn Cote
Mark Grant
Cordell Dickie
Jackson Pickell
Keifer Livingstone
Joel Taylor
John Willcox
Fergus Horrobin
James Grant


Mark Grant
Holly Simonson
James Grant
John Willcox
Gillian Ellsay
Kia Van Der Vliet
Clara Mackenzie
Tarryn Cote
Cordell Dickie
Jackson Pickell
Keifer Livingstone
Christopher Macleod
Brodie Hay
Alex Amiri

Brady Anderson

Michelle Berti

Destinee Botchar

Teegan Chamberlain

Jared Ennis

Joe Finamore

Taylor Kambeitz

Erin Kinnie

Darien Landers

Benjamin Leslie

Mackay Leslie

Brittany Luchene

Aidan Macdonald

Nathan Martin

Mackenize McHale-Boulter

Drew Mechielsen

Ryan Murphy

Kyle Murphy

Braydon Noullette

Jared Oberndorf

Bailey Peters

Alex Tougas

Shaye Tudor

Kasper Wooley

Bobby Worth

Rosemary Adams

Hayden Mechielsen

Tory Nyhaug

James Palmer

Mischa Partridge

Brandon Reid