

MALE COACH OF THE YEAR NOMINATION

Description:

This award recognizes an individual who has been responsible for coaching an amateur team(s) and/ or individuals at any level of athletic competition in British Columbia

Criteria:

- Nominees will be judged for their performance in 2013 only.
- · A coach can be nominated in only one category by a Member Organization of Sport BC.
- Nominees will be considered on the basis of their amateur performance only (by definition of the Provincial Sport Organization.
- Eligible coaches are those who have resided or whose primary coaching responsibility was in British Columbia for the 2013 calendar year or the 2012-2013 school year.
- Member organizations may submit only one nominee in this category

Submission Requirements:

- Only typewritten or word-processed nominations will be accepted
- · Sport BC reserves the right to seek additional nominations at any time and the right to decline nominations
- Fully completed nomination forms and citations must be received at Sport BC by Friday, November 15, 2013
- Please include a head and shoulders or action photo of the nominee in jpg format with a minimum of 300 pixels per inch

Previous Award Recipients:

2012- Peter Lawless, Wheelchair Athletics

2011- Anatoliv Bondarchuck.

2010 - Doug Reimer, Volleyball

2009 - Jozef Nagy, Swimming

2008 - Mike Spracklen, Rowing

2007 - Mike Spracklen, Rowing

2006 - Trevor Palmatier, Diving

2005 - Walt Christianson, Lacrosse

2004 - Dusan Grasic, Alpine Skiing

2003 - Mike Renney, Softball

2002 - Lynne Beecroft, Field Hockey

2001 - Wynn Gmitroski, Athletics

2000 - Dave McKay, Wrestling

1999 - Tom Johnson, Swimming

1998 - Tim Frick, Wheelchair Basketball

1997 - Bruce Tawmley, Soccer

1996 - Shelly Howieson, Soccer

1995 - Don Hay, Ice Hockey

1994 - Dick Mosher, Soccer

1993 - Mike Jones, Wrestling

1992 - Tom Renney, Ice Hockey

1991 - Ian Birtwell, Rugby

1990 - Allison McNeil, Basketball

1989 - Lawrence nagy, Football

1988 - Doug Clement, Athletics

1987 - Bruce Enns, Basketball

1986 - Frank Smith, Football

1985 - Adrian Lavigne, Softball

1984 - Mike Jones, Wrestling

1983 - Keith Wattts, Soccer

1982 - Alex Szabo & David Easley, Football

1981 - Ken & Kathy Shields, Basketball



Nominator Information

MALE COACH OF THE YEAR NOMINATION

Name:	
Title:	Organization:
Address:	
City:	Postal Code:
Phone:	Email:
Seconder Information	
Name:	
Title:	Organization:
Address:	
City:	Postal Code:
Phone:	Email:
Nominee Information	
Name:	
Title:	Organization:
Address:	
City:	Postal Code:
Phone:	Email:
Sport(s) represented:	Club or Team represented:
Gondor: M E	Λαο:



MALE COACH OF THE YEAR NOMINATION

Citation	
Please provide information that will assist the selection committee in choosing the recipient:	
What titles did the nominee's athletes/team win in 2013?	
What records did the nominee's athletes/team set in 2013?	
What inspires you the most about this nominee?	
What level of coaching does the nominee do?	
Did the nominee win any awards/honours in 2013?	
What qualifications/training does the namines have for 20122	
What qualifications/training does the nominee have for 2013?	
How would you describe the nominee's coaching style?	
The media year accombe the normines of coderming orgin.	
What can you tell us about the nominee as a person?	
•	

Supporting Information:

Please provide other comments, facts, and figures for the selection committee to consider. Only one page single-spaced of information will be accepted. Newspaper clippings are acceptable as part of the additional page of information.

The information collected on this nomination form will be kept confidential, and will be used solely for the purpose of the Athlete of the Year Awards.

Nominations must be submitted on-line or by email by Friday, November 15, 2013 to:

Email: info@sportbc.com Phone: 604 333.3400