

Description:

This award recognizes an athlete competing in a Masters division as defined by his or her sport, taking part on a team or individual sport representing British Columbia.

Criteria:

- Nominees will be judged for their performance in 2013 only.
- An athlete can be nominated in only one category by a Member Organization of Sport BC.

• Eligible athletes are those who have resided in British Columbia for the 2013 calendar year or those who received the majority of the sport development in British Columbia before relocating.

• Member organizations may submit only one nominee in this category, unless there is more than one World or Olympic Champion

Submission Requirements:

· Only typewritten or word-processed nominations will be accepted

- Sport BC reserves the right to seek additional nominations at any time and the right to decline nominations
- Fully completed nomination forms and citations must be received at Sport BC by Friday, November 15, 2013

• Please include a head and shoulders or action photo of the nominee in jpg format with a minimum of 300 pixels per inch

Previous Award Recipients:

- 2012 Christa Bortignon, Athletics
- 2011 Stephanie Keifer, Triathlon
- 2010 Carol Peters, Triathlon
- 2009 Olga Kotelko, Athletics
- 2008 Jackie Little, Golf
- 2007 Alison Murdoch, Golf
- 2006 John Hawkins, Athletics
- 2005 John Alexander, Rowing
- 2004 John van Buuren, Swimming
- 2003 Betty-Jean (B.J.) McHugh, Athletics
- 2002 Bonnie Pronk, Swimming
- 2001 Maureen de St. Croix, Athletics
- 2000 Philip Narod, Rugby
- 1999 Jack Kelso, Swimming
- 1998 George Stokes, Golf
- 1997 Debbie Brill, Athletics
- 1996 Nick Templeman, Swimming
- 1995 Dianne Foster, Swimming
- 1994 Harold Morioka, Athletics
- 1993 Bob Brooks, Badminton

- 1992 Cam Weir, Swimming
- 1991 Joyce Maycock, Squash
- 1990 Gerard Raps, Cycling
- 1989 Harold Morioka, Athletics
- 1988 Harold Morioka, Athletics
- 1987 Jane Morris, Alpine Skiing
- 1986 John Service, Swimming
- 1985 Les McDonald, Triathlon
- 1984 Sverre Hietanen, Athletics
- 1964 Sverie Filelarieri, Alfilelics
- 1983 Erna Kozak, Athletics
- 1982 Ivy Granstrom, Athletics
- 1981 Jean Cleator, Athletics
- 1980 Sverre Hietanen, Ahtletics
- 1979 Sverre Hietanen, Athletics
- 1978 George Morfitt, Squash
- 1977 George Morfitt, Squash
- 1976 Jack Rowe, Athletics
- 1975 Roger Ruth, Athletics
- 1974 John Pavelich, Athletics



Nominator Information		
Name:		
Title:	Organization:	
Address:		
City:	Postal Code:	
Phone:	Email:	

Seconder Information		
Name:		
Title:	Organization:	
Address:		
City:	Postal Code:	
Phone:	Email:	

Nominee Information		
Name:		
Title:	Organization:	
Address:		
City:	Postal Code:	
Phone:	Email:	
Sport(s) represented:	Club or Team represented:	
Gender: M F	Age:	





Citation

Please provide information that will assist the selection committee in choosing the recipient: What titles did the nominee win in 2013?

What records did the nominee set in 2013?

List the personal bests the nominee achieved in 2013:

Scope of the competition that the nominee faced this year (ie number of participating countries, number of entrants in nominee's events, etc.

Is the nominee ranked provincially, nationally or internationally?

Has the nominee ever competed at the BC Games? If yes, indicate year(s) and sport(s)

Supporting Information:

Please provide other comments, facts, and figures for the selection committee to consider. Only one page single-spaced of information will be accepted. Newspaper clippings are acceptable as part of the additional page of information.

The information collected on this nomination form will be kept confidential, and will be used solely for the purpose of the Athlete of the Year Awards.

Nominations must be submitted on-line or by email by Friday, November 15, 2013 to:

Email: info@sportbc.com Phone: 604 333.3400

www.sportbc.com