Back To News

2013 Provincial team announcement

11.02.2012 – Cycling BC is pleased to announce the 2013 Provincial team.   The BMX cyclists from the Provincial team program will be coached and developed into highly competitive athletes who will hopefully represent Canada at future Olympic Games.

The Provincial team will be working to build on our successes and work towards helping our BC athletes become the next national champions and Olympians.  The team will be training and working toward the Canadian National championships in St. Albert, AB next August.


For Information please visit our High Performance page on the Cycling BC BMX website.


Cycling BC is the provincial governing body for the sport of cycling BC, representing a full range of cycling disciplines including Road, Track & Cyclo-cross, Mountain Biking and BMX. Cycling BC has 2000 licensed riders and over thousands of club members participating actively in competitive cycling across the province.

2013 Team BC:

Michelle Berti Destinee  Botchar
Jared Ennis Taylor Kambeitz
Erin Kinnie Tara Korber
Amanda Landers Darien Landers
Mackay Leslie Connor McCormack
Mackenzie McHale-Boulter Drew  Mechielsen
Hayden Mechielsen Kyle Murphy
Ryan Murphy Tory Nyhaug
Jared  Oberndorf James Palmer
Mischa Partridge Brandon Reid
Chase Sherrington Austin Taylor
Alex  Tougas Bobby Worth