Back To News

Thank You Outgoing Board Members and Welcome New Board Members

On Sunday, December 2 2012 Cycling BC held its Annual General Meetingin Abbotsford, British Columbia.  Over 260 people attended this year’s AGM, the highest turn out to a Cycling BC Annual General Meeting in history.

On behalf of our members we would like to say thank you to all outgoing Board Members:

  • Vice President Road & Track – Todd Hansen
  • Vice President BMX – Michelle Landers
  • Vice Presidenr Financial Oversight – Jonathan Page
  • Vice President Cyclo-cross – Dave Cressman
  • Vice President Paracycling – Peter Lawless
We would like to thank you for your dedication to the sport, our members, officials, organizers, volunteers and staff.  It has been a great pleasure working with you and look forward to your continued support and presence in the sport.
On behalf of Cycling BC and our members we would like to welcome four new Directors:
  • Vice President Road & Track – Tim Abercrombie
  • Vice President BMX – Jeff Clarke
  • Vice President Financial Oversight – Tony Martin
  • Vice President Cyclo-cross – Matt Klymson

We look forward to working with you to make cycling in BC the best it can be.