Back To News

Announcing Cycling BC’s New Board Directors 2022

Burnaby, BC, June 22, 2022 – Cycling BC’s 2022 Annual General Meeting was held virtually on Zoom on the evening of Tuesday, June 21st and was attended by members, staff, and board of directors.

The meeting agenda included opening remarks from Cycling BC’s current board chair, Matt Usborne, and Chief Executive Officer, Erin Waugh. The 2021 financial statements were approved and a motion was made to appoint the DH Group LLP to audit the society’s 2022 financials. A motion was also put forward and moved to present any changes to Cycling BC’s membership fees by the end of September and to have the membership vote on any proposed changes in October. 

The results of the 2022 board elections were announced at the meeting and Cycling BC is pleased to introduce four newly elected directors to the board. The board elections were held online between May 27th to June 19th and Cycling BC members voted to elect four directors from a group of seven candidates. The newly elected Cycling BC board directors are:

  • John Schwenk
  • Martin Farnham
  • Roxanne St-Pierre
  • Tristen Chernove

The new board members will hold office starting September 15, 2022, for a term of three years.

Cycling BC would like to thank all the candidates who put their names forward for the board this year. Year after year, the organization has been extraordinarily fortunate to have members willing to step up to give their time and energy to Cycling BC.

Cycling BC would also like to acknowledge and thank outgoing board members, Darlington Tambo—appointed to the board earlier this year on an interim basis, Angie Buonassisi, Parker Bloom, Taylor Little, and Jeff Werner for their commitment and contribution to the board during their terms. 

Continuing their terms on the Cycling BC Board of Directors are:

Matt Usborne | term ends 2023.

Ashley Reid | current term ends 2023, eligible for a second term.

Angela Chang | current term ends 2023, eligible for a second term.

Deb Intas | current term ends 2023, eligible for a second term.

For more information on the AGM, please visit our AGM web page.