Back To News

Notice of 2024 Annual General Meeting

Members of Cycling BC in good standing are invited to attend the annual general meeting of members. Only those registered as members of Cycling BC on or before May 25, 2024, are eligible to vote. If you are unable to attend the meeting, you may designate a member in good standing as a proxy to vote on your behalf. Directions for voting by proxy are included on the proxy form.


When: Monday, June 24, 2024 at 7:00 PM (Pacific Standard Time)
Where: Online virtual meeting


We’d love for you to join us at our upcoming virtual AGM! Simply register and we’ll send you a Zoom meeting link as soon as we confirm your registration. Register for AGM


March 19 – Call for Board Nominations
May 12 – Closing Call for Board Nominations
May 25 – Date to Determine List of Eligible Voters
June 3 – Notice of AGM published, Copy of Approved Financial Statements available
June 10 – Last day to send notice of any new business to the Board
June 14 – Agenda and Meeting Items sent out
June 17 – Notice of proxy vote appointment required
June 22 –  Online voting closes, Proxies due
June 24 – AGM

Meeting Agenda, New Business, and Additional Documents

The 2024 AGM agenda, meeting rules, along with any By-law amendments, Board resolutions, and any other items will be sent out on or before June 14th.

Notice in writing of any other items of business must be submitted to the Board of Directors within seven (7) days of receiving this notice. Members proposing items of New Business are asked to follow the procedures specified in the proposal of New Business form.

Links and documents pertaining to the meeting, including minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting (AGM), audited financial statements, proxy forms, and other related documents can be found on the AGM webpage.


There is one (1) board director vacancy to be filled by a member in good standing, elected for a three-year term at the 2024 AGM. There are four (4) candidates for the position.
  • Jonathan P. Arnold
  • Brent Bagnall
  • Mike Greyell
  • Scott Suffolk

You are encouraged to familiarize yourself with the four (4) board candidates and submit your vote online using your CCN account. Voting is open now until June 22, 2024.

View Candidates & Vote Now