Back To News

BC Athletes Representing Canada at 2024 Cyclo-cross World Championships


Cycling Canada has announced their team of Junior, U23, and Elite riders for the 2024 UCI Cyclo-cross World Championships in Tabor, CZE, taking place from February 2-4.

Amidst the 23-rider squad of Canada’s top and up-and-coming talent are BC athletes Madeleine Pollock (U23 Women) from North Vancouver, Cody Scott (U23 Men) from Courtenay, and the 2023 Elite Men’s Canadian National Cyclo-cross Champion, Evan Russell (Elite Men) from Mill Bay.  The Canadian team is a mix of 13 seasoned national team veterans and 10 team riders who will be competing in their very first world championships.

“This is probably the strongest group of riders I’ve seen representing Canada at a Cyclo-cross World Championships,” said National Team Coach Michael Van Den Ham. “I’m excited to see what they can accomplish not only this year but with so many new athletes, I’m excited to see how these Championships lay the foundation for the future as well.

The 2024 Cyclo-cross World Championships kick off on Feb. 2 with the Team Relay and continues with individual races over the weekend.

Team Canada

Junior Women
Rafaëlle Carrier – Lac-Beauport, QC
Aislin Hallan – Peterborough, ON
Nico Knoll – Calgary, AB
Lily-Rose Marois – Lac-Beauport, QC
Dorothée Perron – Gatineau, QC

Junior Men
Alix Brunelle – Sherbrooke, QC
Lucas Goertz – Waterloo, ON
Felix-Antoine Leclair – St-Denis-de-Brompton, QC
Jayden McMullen – St. Thomas, ON
Tristan Taillefer – St-Denis-de-Brompton, QC

U23 Women
Ava Holmgren – Orillia, ON
Isabella Holmgren – Orillia, ON
Madeleine Pollock – North Vancouver, BC
Ella Myers – Calgary, AB
Jenaya Francis – Edmonton, AB

U23 Men
Cody Scott – Courtenay, BC
Ian Ackert – Severn, ON

Elite Women
Christiane Bilodeau – St. Albert, AB
Katelyn Walcroft – Collingwood, ON
Maghalie Rochette – Sainte-Adèle, QC
Sidney McGill – Edmonton, AB

Elite Men
Tyler Clark – Mono, ON
Evan Russell – Mill Bay, BC

Live timing will be available at here.