Back To News

2018 viaSport Coach of the Year Awards

Do you know a coach that is deserving of recognition for their outstanding achievement and contribution to the advancement and well-being of athletes in their sport?

Nominations for the 2018 viaSport Coach of the Year Awards are now open until March 31, 2018.

Each recipient of a Coach of the Year Award will receive a $250 bursary from the Bob Bearpark Coaching Bursary Fund and will be honoured at the 2018 BC Sports Hall of Fame Induction Gala.

There are three separate categories for the Coach of the Year Awards:

  1. Recreational/Grassroots
  2. Regional/Provincial Development
  3. International

Coaches must have NCCP qualifications, be a resident of BC, belong to a Provincial Sports Organization (or National) and be nominated in only one of the above categories.

To nominate a coach or to read more information about the eligibility criteria, please visit the viaSport Coach of the Year Awards website.