Back To News

Cycling BC Announces 2019 Board of Directors Election Results

Burnaby, BC, June 20, 2019 – Cycling BC is pleased to announce the results of its 2019 Board of Directors Election from its Annual General Meeting of members held at the Cycling BC office on Wednesday, June 19, 2019, in Burnaby, BC. This year, Cycling BC members voted to elect five new directors from a slate of nine candidates.

Cycling BC Board of Directors, elected June 19, 2019:

1.  Parker Bloom

2.  Angie Buonassisi

3. Taylor Little

4. Jon Watkin

5. Michael Wegner

Cycling BC would like to extend a sincere thanks to all of the candidates who put their names forward. A special thank you also goes out to outgoing Cycling BC board member, Erich Harvey, for his commitment and contribution to the board during his term.

There were 235 members that participated in the advance online voting. Ten members from around the province joined the meeting online, 20 attended in person, and 22 by proxy. Cycling BC continues to move towards greater accessibility and member participation and we would like to thank everyone for showing up, tuning in, and making your voices heard during the meeting and throughout our board of directors election.

Continuing their terms on the Cycling BC Board of Directors are Willy Kriebel (Chair), Dave Diebolt, Heather Kay, and Matt Usborne.

For more information on the AGM including a video recording of the meeting,  please visit our AGM web page.