Back To News

MTB Team Announced for 2018 XCO Nationals

Cycling BC is pleased to announce the team of riders who will represent BC at the 2018 Canadian XCO MTB Championships in Canmore, AB from July 21-22, 2018.

Julia Long (Tag)
Ana Large (Red Devils)
Emily Untenberger (Pednrell Racing)
Leif Rodgers (dEVo)
Cody Scott (dEV0)
Nicholas Knight (Arrowsmith Cycling)
Erik Ashton (Trail Bicycles)


Athletes are selected based on meeting the team selection criteria and points earned in a series of qualifying races. The athletes will be joined and supported by Cycling BC staff and coaches including Joel Harwood, Adam Walker, and Tara Mowat.

Check out this video from last year’s national championships.