Back To News

Accenture BC Time Trial & Road Race Championships presented by Escape Velocity

One of BC’s biggest cycling clubs, Escape Velocity pb Fortius, presents the Accenture BC Time Trial & Road Championship being held May 28th and May 29th in Abbotsford and Fort Langley, BC. The province’s best cyclists and Paracyclists will be competing for over four thousand dollars in prize money as well as the Provincial Union Jack & Sun Crest Jersey, a highlight of the championship.

“Escape Velocity pb Fortius has been an integral part of the hosting and timing of several races across BC. Cycling BC is excited to have Escape Velocity’s leadership in organizing this annual tradition. ” says Jim Richards, Executive Director of Cycling BC.

Escape Velocity pb Fortius recognizes that this event would not have been possible with the contributions of our sponsor Accenture and a grant from Hosting BC. The club would also like to thank the Province of British Columbia and viaSport for their generous support of this project.

“The Hosting BC grant program encourages communities to host tournaments and championships that provide a positive boost to the economy and help train volunteers for future events. These organizations also do a great job of showcasing our BC athletes at home and promoting a healthy and active lifestyle for all residents.” Honourable Peter Fassbender, Minister of Community, Sport and Cultural Development.

For more information on the event, and to register, click here.

Schedule of Events

Time Trial (TT) Saturday May 28th, 84th ave and 252 street Langley BC:

9:30 am – Paracyclists 19km

9:45 am – Masters Women C/B and Cat 3/4 Women 19km

10:00 am – Masters Men C/D and Cat 4 Men 19km

10:30 am – Cat 3, Masters Men A/B and Jr. Men 38km

10:45 am – Elite Women and U23 Women 38km

11:00 am – Elite Men and U23 Men 38km

Road Race (RR) Sunday May 29th, Lefeuvre Road and Huntingdon Rd, Abbotsford BC

8:30 am – Cat 3 and Jr. Men 81km

8:33 am – Masters Men C/D and Cat 4 Men 81km

8:36 am – Masters Women B/C and Cat 4 Women 81km

12:00 pm – Elite Men and U23 130km

12:03 pm – Master Men A 97km

12:03 pm – Masters A Women 97km

12:06pm – Elite Women & U23 97km

12:06 pm – Cat 3 Women 97km

2015 BC Road Championships: Elite Women Road Race Champion Sara Bergen
2015 BC Road Championships: Elite Women Time Trial Champion Morgan Cabot
2015 BC Road Championships: Road Race