Back To News

UCI Cyclocross Masters World Championships Update

The 2012 UCI Masters Cyclocross World Championships is in the books! Deteriorating weather led to epic and grueling conditions for the racers competing in the opening day “seeding heats”.  These seeding heats determine the racers start position for the weekend’s World Championship races.

Rain and heavy mud developed into snow and windy conditions – but that didn’t stop many from their quest for the Rainbow Jersey.

A few locals results are posted below.  For full results check out:

Men – 50-54
1.    Stephen Tilford (USA) Tradewind Energy/Eriksen Cycles     0:42:01
2.    Kevin Hines (USA) Corner Cycle     0:59
3.    Gunnar Shogren (USA) Team Pathfinder Of WV     1:16
4.    Philip Roach (Gbr) Rugby Velo     3:45
5.    Tim Hacker (USA) Planet Bike     4:43
6.    Ron Huebner (USA) Evolution Cycling Club P/B Long & Foster     5:40
7.    Todd Andersen (USA) Men Of Steel Racing     5:46
8.    Robert Sule (Can) Chain Reaction/Molson67     5:47
9.    David Luczynski (USA) Spin Doctor Cyclewerks     5:56
10.    Dennis Farrell (USA) Bcv/Scion     6:05
11.    Kiyoshi Inomata (Jpn) Club Silbest     6:12
12.    John Thompson (USA) St. Paul Bicycle Racing Club     6:17
13.    Alan Blanchard (USA) Blue Ribbon Restaurants /     6:25
14.    Kevin Callahan (USA) Cycle Lodge     6:49
15.    Robert Colbert (USA) Mock Orange Bikes     6:54
16.    Brad Young (USA) Team Tinney’s Tavern Cycling     6:57
17.    Chip Duckett (USA) Smartchoice/Mob; Mock Orange Racing     7:20
18.    Colin Funk (Can) First Capital Cycling     7:25
19.    Russell Thorstrom (USA) Team Ico
20.    John Bliss (USA) Justin’s Cycling     7:40
21.    Joe Fabris (USA) Fightin’ Bobas / Plus 3 Network     8:13
22.    Drew Edwards (Can) Euro-Sports     8:18
23.    Geoffrey House (USA) Northampton Cycling Club     8:30
24.    Allan Thom (USA) Chicago.Cx     8:41
25.    Jimmie Vaughan (USA) Bicycle-Heaven     8:42
26.    David Belknap (USA) Cycle Lodge       -1 lap
27.    John McGrath (USA) Nebc P/B Cycle Loft
28.    Phillip Kenealy (USA) Unh
29.    Paul Nyberg (USA) Horst Engineering Cycling Team
30.    Bruce Schwab (USA) Oa/Cyclemania
31.    Wojciech Bartolewski (Pol) Scout.Pl
32.    Edwin Rambuski (USA) Team Rambuski Law
33.    Keith Button (USA) Ccb Racing
34.    Peter Toth (Can) Juventus
35.    Kevin Saint Clair (USA) Main Line Cycling – Bikyle/Mazur Coaching
36.    Michael Shepherd (USA) Cyclocrossracing.Com
37.    Mark Featherman (USA) Guys Racing Club
38.    Wayne Simon (USA) Enzo’s/ Psimet
39.    Jeffrey Fisher (USA) Oa/Cyclemania       -2 laps
40.    Shawn Downing (USA) C3 – Athletes Serving Athletes
41.    John Grenier (USA) Clif Bar/ Pactimo
42.    William Kuster (USA) Loon State Cyclists
43.    Timothy Shea (USA) Bob-Goodale’s Bike Shop/Speed Merchant
44.    Kirk Rhinehart (USA) The Nationals Project
45.    Richard Toler (USA) Merrill Lynch Cycling
46.    Peter Wellsman (Can) Pro City Racing
47.    Randal Warren (USA) Xxx Racing-Athletico
48.    Dave Reed (USA) Hup United
49.    Scott Young (USA) Tritec
50.    Dwayne Letterman (USA) Tri Cities Road Club/Msg Cyclo-Cross       -3 laps
51.    Gilles Cordier (Can) Independent
52.    Jay Loder (Can) La Bicicletta Proshop
53.    Rick Bass (USA) Momentum Racing
54.    Larry Kaufman (USA) Van Dessel Factory Team
55.    Steven Lewis (USA) Millcreek Bicycles
56.    Kirk Morrison (USA) Ag3R-Butlerhealthsystem
57.    William Anderson (USA) 360 Racing
58.    Jeffrey Linnen (USA) Tri Cities Road Club