Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

2016 Cycling BC Awards Ceremony


Nov. 27, 2016 @ 2:15 pm - 4:30 pm

Event Cost

Event Information

The Cycling BC 2016 Awards Ceremony, to take place on the afternoon of November 27, at the Kay Meeke Centre in West Vancouver. British Columbia’s 2016 BMX, cyclo-cross, cross-country and downhill mountain bike, para-cycling, road, and track cycling provincial champions, BC Premier Series, and BC Cup winners will be recognized at the awards ceremony.

Provincial Champions & Provincial Series Winners

Click here for a list of all BC provincial championship winners.

Click here for a list of all BC series winners, including BC Premier Series and BC Cups.

Community Awards

The event will also recognize outstanding BC athletes, coaches, clubs, race officials, and more, nominated and voted for by the community. Make your voice heard and put forward the names of the people you think most deserve to be recognized in 2016! Voting is open until 8 pm, Sunday, Nov. 20th.

2016 Community Award Winners

Junior Female Sportsperson of the Year Maggie Coles-Lyster
Junior Male Sportsperson of the Year Cameron Fitzmaurice
Elite Female Sportsperson of the Year Sara Bergen
Elite Male Sportsperson of the Year Craig Richey
Master Female Sportsperson of the Year Barb Morris
Master Male Sportsperson of the Year Vincent Marcotte
Volunteer of the Year Wei-Yuen Tan
Coach of the Year Lister Farrar
Official of the Year Heather Kay
Club of the Year Escape Velocity pb Fortius
Team of the Year TaG Race Team
Event of the Year Tripleshot Cross Fondo
Bike Shop of the Year La Bicicletta Pro Shop

Awards Ceremony Slideshow

We are putting together a slideshow of photos from throughout the year, and we want to see your photos up on the big screen at this event! Send us your most memorable photos, and show us the moments and people that brought you joy on your bike this year.

If you have any photos that you would like to contribute, please email them to us at membership@cyclingbc.net.

Donate a Giveaway

We want to make sure everyone has a chance to walk away with more than just great memories on November 27th! If your business, club, or team would like to donate a giveaway (gift certificate, jersey, anything else awesome you can think of) please get in touch with us at richard@cyclingbc.net

 Provincial Championship & Series Winner trophies

In order to prepare the BC Championship, BC Premier Series, and BC Cup trophies for the 2016 awards ceremony, we will require all 2015 athletes who received a trophy to return them to Cycling BC. If you were the recipient of a championship or series trophy in 2015, please return your trophy to the Cycling BC office (130 West Broadway, 2nd floor, Vancouver, BC).