Back To News

BC’s Van Dam and Coles-Lyster Named to Star-studded Track Champions League

World-class endurance roster completes the line-up for the 2022 UCI Track Champions League

National, Continental, World and Olympic Champions all present among the 36 riders who have been named on a star-studded Endurance list.

2 November 2022 – Paris, France: The list of riders taking part in the Men’s and Women’s Endurance competitions has been revealed, completing the line-up for the 2022 UCI Track Champions League.

Reigning UCI World and Olympic Champion Jennifer Valente (USA) is among the 18 riders named on the Women’s Endurance list, joining fellow Olympic gold medallists Katie Archibald (Great Britain) and Dame Laura Kenny (Great Britain), two-time European Champion Rachele Barbieri (Italy) and current Commonwealth Games gold medallist Chloe Moran (Australia).

The 18-rider strong Men’s Endurance list features Dylan Bibic (Canada) and Oliver Wood (Great Britain), who both earned the first senior rainbow jerseys of their careers at the 2022 Tissot UCI Track World Championships in Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines (Paris) last month. That duo joins reigning Olympic Champion Matthijs Büchli (Netherlands), current Pan-American Champion Grant Koontz (USA) and defending UCI Track Champions League Champion Gavin Hoover (USA).

Benjamin Thomas (France) had been named on the initial list of riders to have achieved pre-qualified status, but he will miss the series due to fatigue.

Thomas said: “I was showing signs of fatigue at the 2022 Tissot UCI Track World Championships, and even though they went well for me, they were really difficult after a long road season. I wouldn’t have been able to start the UCI Track Champions League in my best condition, or give my best performances, so that’s why I’ve taken this difficult decision.”

The full list of Sprinters for the 2022 UCI Track Champions League has already been announced. Details on the 36 riders who will be taking part in that event can be found HERE.